Whip It Whipped Cream Maker

To say I am addicted to kitchen gadgets would be an understatement.  My dream would be a huge kitchen like the super rich have and untold amounts of storage space as well as pantry space.  I would fill it up with every useful gadget I could get my hands on.

Unfortunately, I, like most people are not rich, and I don’t have a huge kitchen either, but I make do.  I still manage to get my fair share of gadgets and this has forced me to come up with creative storage solutions!

I have wanted a Whipped Cream Maker for about as long as I can remember.  Sure, I can go to the store and by real whipped cream in a can, but it is expensive, and you are limited because you can’t change the amount or type of sweetener, nor can you change the flavor of it.

The Whip It is actually a dream come true for someone like me.  It is super simple to use and you can make whipped cream exactly the way you want.  You simply add 500ml of 35% (heavy) cream, sweetener if you like (I like to add a bit of confectioners/icing suger) and flavoring if desired and coloring.  You can add a couple drops of food coloring and some caramel flavoring to top a caramel flavored desert, or a couple drops of red food coloring and strawberry flavoring to top a bowl of sliced strawberries.  The choices are endless.

After you add the ingredients it’s just a matter of replacing the top, adding an N2O cartridge and screwing it on, giving it a few shakes and you have instant whipped cream.  It is not over whipped, it is stabilized and perfect.  The N2O is what bonds with the cream and stabilizes it.  If you don’t know what N2O is, it’s actually Nitrous Oxide, more commonly known as laughing gas.  N2O not only fluffs up our whipped cream, it inhibits bacteria from growing.  So when you make up a can of whipped cream, it will last as long as the “Use by” date on the original cream container which is often a couple of weeks or more.

Having whipped cream on hand makes it easy to add a little dollop of cream to make even the most simple desserts like jello or pudding extra special.

You can purchase WhipIt on Amazon.ca as well as Amazon.com

Author: Dee

This is my life. I love my new little town. I share my life whether it is recipes, adventures, travel, spirituality or a host of other things. Join me on my journey for a whole new me.

Leave a comment