ACEVOG Stiped Dress

I am a bigger lady and take a size XL, however, some styles I need a size 1X.  Not all styles come in XL and so I sometimes need to shop the Plus Size department which is never fun.

If you are a bigger lady, you know exactly what I mean.  Half the time you look at what is available and you think to yourself that whoever designs the stuff certainly don’t know or understand plus sized women.

While I’m no spring chicken, I don’t want to dress fashionably and I want clothes that fit well.  I usually shy away from shopping online as a lot of the plus sized items you buy are not plus sized and I mean not even close.

I was given the opportunity to try the brand ACEVOG that goes from size S to XXL.  I ordered a very nice, loose fitting striped dress and kept my fingers crossed that it would actually fit.  Well, I can’t tell you how delighted I was when I received the dress and their sizing was perfect.  This meant a great deal to me because it meant that I could order other items they offer in my size and know that they will fit.

The dress itself is a polyester/cotton combo.  It was a nice weight meaning it wasn’t too thick or too thin and honestly, it was so comfortable I felt like I was walking around in my nightgown all day.  I teamed the dress with a pair of black opaque tights and a black necklace and earrings.  It looked very nice and I received several compliments on it when I wore it on Christmas Day.

This dress is so comfortable and looks so nice that it will be one of those items in my closet I will always reach for.  You can dress it up, or dress it down depending on the occasion and it is priced very reasonably.

If you are interested in ordering this dress is is available on Amazon.ca as well as Amazon.com

Author: Dee

I'm a shopoholic that works from home giving me plenty of time to do what I love....reviewing

Leave a Reply

