The Big Softie

Party Queen 15 Piece Makeup Brush Set

I have three daughters, all three of which are addicted to beauty products so you just know that I have seen my fair share of brushes.  There was a time years ago that I craved nothing but the finest natural bristle brushes, but over the years I have become more aware of the pain and suffering some of our beauty products cause animals and I have come to rethink the brushes I now prefer.  Yes folks, little critters like squirrels, mink and sable die for our brushes.  So I decided on a personal level that synthetic were the way to go and thankfully companies like Party Queen feel the way I do and make very nice synthetic brush sets.  There are other benefits as well as I have read that natural bristles tend to attract and harbor bacteria more than synthetic, so synthetic are more hygienic.

Now first off Party Queen doesn’t just throw their brushes in a bag and sell them, they give you a lovely case to put them in and the case has a nice big zippered pocket inside that I love.  They are also giving away a free gift with purchase right now and I received a very nice make-up sponge.

Now, the most important thing, the brushes.  They are very dense and that means for the same size brush, these have more individual fibers which means they are going to hold on to your powders more, so you will waste less product.  Oh, and they are soft, so soft, I tend to keep running my fingers through them or brushing them along my arm or chin just to feel the softness.  The company says these are all made by hand, so there is thought and care put into them.  They also have the names of each brush on the handle so newbies can easily pick out the brush they need.

Included Brushes:

  • Large Powder
  • Tapered Face
  • Deuo Fibre Powder/Blush
  • Powder/Blush
  • Tapered Highlighter
  • Large Concealer
  • Large Fluff
  • Concealer
  • Small Tapered Blending
  • Blending
  • Tapered Blending
  • Flat Definer
  • Short Shader
  • Small Eyeliner
  • Lip Brush

The Party Queen 15 Piece Brush Set can be purchased on Amazon.ca and Amazon.com

This product was provided at reduced cost for the purposes of a review.

Author: Dee

I'm a shopoholic that works from home giving me plenty of time to do what I love....reviewing

1 thought on “The Big Softie”

Leave a Reply

